5 things I am grateful for today

I am grateful for having a grate to separate substance to matter to something that matters for me each day.

What is gratitude? Is it a thank you for having fortunate circumstances? Is it gladness for the dodge of misfortune? Is it the shoring up of positive energy to allow it to coalesce and radiate from internally to externally? 

I am full of grates that provide passage to higher ground while allowing occasional difficult passages. 

Can I be grateful on bad days? Most days provide opportunities for small injuries to occur that cause pain or discomfort. Can a reservoir of gratitude absorb and help me move through it? 

Today I am grateful that I…

could walk to work in 30 minutes.

woke up in a peaceful, safe house.

have the luxury to write.

have no health concerns.

enjoy my work.

Can I be grateful for walking by seagulls sitting in puddles in a softball infield? I was.

Difficulty often brings about gratitude later. 

I am gratefully full of reasons to be glad. Sometimes I am just full of the substance, with no connection to any reasons. 

6 responses to “5 things I am grateful for today”

  1. […] 5 things I am grateful for today […]

    Like

    1. Sleepy toddler cuddles with sleepy grandma
      Apple tree scions to regenerate my aging apple tree
      Hours of quiet reading and writing time
      Unexpected meeting of a friend
      Someone is cooking me a gourmet dinner

      Like

      1. I love that list! What a great day!

        Like

  2. Those are definitely some good ones.

    Like

  3. Maryanne’s bloguary
    Spellcheck (it didn’t like bloguary. Still doesn’t.)
    Health
    Exercise
    A great therapist

    Like

    1. Wonderful! Love your poetry, Rob!

      Like

Leave a comment